2017 Deus Caritas Est Award Winners

Exemplary seniors earn top honours for actions

The annual Deus Caritas Est Award was presented on Monday, to recognise outstanding secondary students who, by words and actions, show a love for God, others and self.

Each secondary school nominated a student who will be the recipient of their school’s Catholic Education Deus Caritas Est Award Medal and a bursary to either donate to a charity of their choice, or put towards the pursuit of their service goals.

Kearley Robinson - St Patrick’s College, Townsville; Eloise McNeale - Ryan Catholic College, Kirwan; Ronald Berryman - Columba Catholic College, Charters Towers; Dr Cathy Day; Jessica Timms - Gilroy Santa Maria College, Ingham; Mackenzi Griggs - Burdekin Catholic High School, Ayr; Georgia Keyes - St Margaret Mary’s College, Hyde Park; Maria Feliciano - Good Shepherd Catholic College, Mount Isa; Bishop TIm Harris; Jonathon Sullivan - St Anthony’s Catholic College, Deeragun; Jean Sajeeve - Ignatius Park College, Cranbrook; Tayarne Neal - St Teresa’s College, Abergowrie

Absent: Ruby Murdoch - St Catherine’s Catholic College, The Whitsundays