2017 Spirit of Catholic Education Awards

Congratulations to our Spirit of Catholic Education Week Award nominees! These awards recognise outstanding contributions by individuals within the Catholic education community.

Front row (l to r): Joanne Andrews - Good Shepherd Catholic School, Rasmussen; Karen Pearce - Marian Catholic School, Currajong; Aura Parsons- St Patrick's College, Townsville; Juanita Tighe- Ryan Catholic College, Kirwan; Patricia Widt- St John Bosco Catholic School, Collinsville; Anna-Luisa Bertocchi - Ryan Catholic College, Kirwan; Sharon Hayston - St Margaret Mary's College, Hyde Park and Helen Wade - St Joseph's Catholic School, Mount Isa.

Back row (l to r): Uncle Peter Smith- Mount Isa; Kathy Morris - Holy Spirit Catholic School, Cranbrook; Tim Ham - St Joseph's School, The Strand; Maria Johansen - St Francis Primary School, Ayr; Lesley Hutton - Townsville Catholic Education Office; Jane-Frances Lutton- St Joseph's Catholic School, Mundingburra; Rachel Harrison- St Anthony's Catholic College, Deeragun; Mary Mudge - Townsville Catholic Education Office and Louise Vella-Cox - Southern Cross Catholic College, Annandale

Pictured with Bishop Tim Harris and Dr Cathy Day, Executive Director of Townsville Catholic Education.

Absent: Sr Lyn Freestone - St Joseph's Catholic School, Cloncurry and Mark Ivory - Southern Cross Catholic College, Annandale.