2018 Deus Caritas Est Award Winners

Exemplary seniors earn top honours for actions

The annual Deus Caritas Est Award was presented on Monday, to recognise outstanding secondary students who, by words and actions, show a love for God, others and self.

Each secondary school nominated a student who will be the recipient of their school’s Catholic Education Deus Caritas Est Award Medal and a bursary to either donate to a charity of their choice, or put towards the pursuit of their service goals.

Libby O’Reilly - St Margaret Mary’s College, Hyde Park, Kelli Brandis - Columba Catholic College, Charters Towers, Mae Judith  Meekin  - St Patrick’s College, Townsville, Elizabeth Tombs - St Anthony’s Catholic College, Deeragun, Nathan Hadlow - St Catherine’s Catholic College, The Whitsundays, Daniel Eka - St Teresa’s College, Abergowrie, Antony Jobby - Ignatius Park College, Cranbrook, Wing-Hong Leung - Ryan Catholic College, Kirwan, Isaac Cardillo - Burdekin Catholic High School, Ayr, Phoebe Ryder - Good Shepherd Catholic College, Mount Isa, Emma Panzenbock - Gilroy Santa Maria College, Ingham