Deus Caritas Est Awards 2016

The Catholic Education Deus Caritas Est  Award is our most prestigious student award and is presented during Catholic Education Week at the Catholic Education Week Mass. 

Each of our secondary schools nominated one representative who demonstrated a commitment to Christian living in how they interact and treat others.

Each nominee received a Catholic Education Caritas Award Medal and small bursary to either donate to a charity of their choice, or put towards the pursuit of their service goals.

Congratulations to the 2016 Winners 

Pictured are James Babao, Ignatius Park College; Katelyn Norman, St Margaret Mary’s College; Jack Dixon, Columba Catholic College, Charters Towers; Pamela Whitakker, Ryan Catholic College; Dr Cathy Day, Fr Dave Lancini, Vanessa Panheem, St Patrick’s College; Jeremy Tsoumbris, St Anthony’s Catholic College; Erin Faithful, Good Shepherd Catholic College, Mount Isa and Dominique Di Marzio, Burdekin Catholic High School. Absent were Celine Aquilini, Gilroy Santa Maria College, Ingham and Mark Rosendale, St Teresa’s College, Abergowrie.